Posted by: Dolphinelle~Barbara Napoles | January 4, 2011

From One Blog to Another.

Today has been a day full of excitement and wonder.  The first thing I did today was call Earth Island Institute to follow up on my email to them. Last night at about 1:30 a.m. I finished an email/letter to Ric O’Barry  of Earth Island Institute. As the midnight hour approached and a new business day was to start I want to send Ric a powerful message.

Therein I posted any and everything that I had done on Misty’s behalf. Not only my own but also those that are seeded in Taiji along with those here in cyberspace.  On many nights while everyone slept I would stay up and watched the pages for any and new information out of Japan.  Save Japan Dolphins mentions one of my goals.

Now come the moment we all have waited for but its bitter sweet. What will happen to Misty? Those that visited the base camp have written of the smell of the dolphin meat as it is being fried at the Dolphin (Hell) Resort. While those that come to swim, see touch and socialize with the Dolphins, their menu also serves this dolphin delicacy.

Misty will not be forgotten in my heart I carry the accomplishments that he was moved through my endless effort.

Play Misty, Play with your dolphin family. Stay well Misty. Play Misty, for me.

Good bye…Misty

Responses

  1. I love reading your blog. It’s very moving on so many levels. The story of your daughter, the story of Misty, your B.I.T.C.H theory made me laugh and at the same time holds so much truth. Again, I say to you, I’m so sorry for the loss of your sweet Holly. May her memory serve as a reminder to what YOU are capable of doing. You are doing so much for the dolphins…keep it up! Prayers going up for you. I’ll see you on FaceBook. Sincerely, -B


Leave a Reply

Categories

